It’s Christmas Time…

So, I ventured up to the loft today in search of the Christmas Tree…

I found it, eventually, after spending about 4 hours playing with some old toys that I found 🙂

boxed bbc micro couple of speccy 48s more cassette games cassette games sega saturn

About smuggsy

Life is Retro...
This entry was posted in computing, gaming, retro and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s Christmas Time…

  1. stiggyworld says:

    Fantastic mate, look at that shiny beeb, it looks practically brand new! Had fun browsing through your zx81 games, you’ve got some really good ones there.

    Our own bungalow loft isn’t boarded yet (on my list of jobs for 2013) therefore a great deal of my swag is still up in my parents loft. In fact, most of my brothers and sisters toys and games are still up there and as they’ve grown up, moved on, married, children etc the majority of it has been forgotten and unwanted, I was up there a few weeks ago picking up some c64 stuff – t’s like an 80’s retro toy shop. I sat there thumbing through a Beano album from ’79 flanked by my AT-AT, Race and Chase, and an army of action men ) – Evil Knievel sat patiently, waiting for the launcher to be wound 😉

    I should take a camera up there one day, might make for an interesting post?

    Right, best crack on, haven’t got our tree up yet….lunch with family and then up she goes.

    Hope you post more when you try out some of the speccy games?

    StiGGy

  2. smuggsy says:

    Thanks mate! The beeb is brand new I think, not a single sticky school kid finger has been on it 🙂
    ZX81 is my earliest memory of personal computing, other than the 380Z’s we had at school. I love anything to do with the little flat black door stop 🙂
    Sounds like you have access to an awesome treasure trove their my friend, if you need help liberating any of it then let me know 😀
    The AT-AT would be my favourite, now all you need to find is the Millennium Falcon and you will be in heaven 🙂
    Get a camera up in the loft a.s.a.p.!
    I look forward to your posts about what else you find, good luck!

  3. Hi there,

    Just wanted to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! 🙂 Enjoy the holidays!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.